Say Cheese!!!

I have been wanting to make my own cheese for some time now. I did find a website that carries Rennet (the enzyme that is needed to process the milk) made with vegetables rather than animal Rennet (which unfortunately must be sacrificed by way of a baby farm animal’s stomach). I’ve also discovered that GMOs have made their way into my favorite snack…CHEESE! This site’s Rennet is guaranteed organic (I chose the vegetable rennet), and the second site is to help you make it on your own! Enjoy! 🙂 

http://www.cheesemaking.com/cheeserennets.html

DIY Vegetable Rennet

Leave a Reply

